I’ve been having a great time doing my own thing for these few weeks. School starts in 2 days and there are long days ahead. Sunday is the orientation starting with a private tour of the Modern Wing of the AIC beginning at 8:00 a.m. Then, according to a schedule I downloaded, there are various speeches, lunch and meeting with other students and orientation leaders until 1:15. More speeches or lectures after lunch, then a tour of the loop and campus. At 5:00 there is a dinner for new students until 7:00.

That is certainly going to be a long day for me. But I can’t wait to be there and to be a part of it.

Work in progress:

I’ve been working on a watercolor of a Hibiscus plant from a photo I took the other day. I still have to darken the shadows and soften some edges. I’d say I’m about mid-way done with it.

hibiscus

Watercolor, 11″ x 15″