My first semester at SAIC has ended and now I have a month off. Since it’s been awhile since I posted anything I have a lot to do here to update my last month of school.

IMG_0709IMG_0714

This was my final project in my Core Research class. It is an exploration of the stages of my life. Here are some close up pictures of the watercolors.

IMG_0713IMG_0712IMG_0711IMG_0710


100314_0895100314_0913

This was called extended drawing for Core Studio.


Car_112214_0089

In this project we were tasked with learning to solder and circuit bend.


EPSON MFP imageEPSON MFP imageEPSON MFP imageEPSON MFP imageEPSON MFP imageEPSON MFP image

Here are some scans from my research sketchbook.


IMG_0619

In this piece, we were asked to incorporate sewing into our art. This is acrylic paint, pastel, collage and thread on mat board.


IMG_0642

Wire sculpture for Core Research. I think there was more to this piece, but I can’t remember what it was for! This was the only part of it that I saved.

As you can see, we made a lot of work and had a lot of fun. I’m very excited about next semester. My classes will be English (detective fiction), Art History (prehistory to the 19th century), Painting Practice A, and Designed Objects.

While I am on break, I am committed to working every day. I will post an update on personal projects in the next few days. I already have a few things to show you.

Have a Happy New Year all!